The Strokes Announce Upcoming Album ‘The New Abnormal’

The Strokes have announced their first album in nearly seven years. Titled The New Abnormal, the album will be a follow-up to the group’s 2013 release, Comedown Machine.

After teasing the news by posting a picture of Jean-Michel Basquiat’s neo-expressionist painting “Bird On Money” to their official social media accounts, the Strokes have now revealed the record will drop on April 10 via Cult/RCA.

“You think you’ve been waiting, But the wait has just begun… Welcome to t h e n e w a b n o r m a l,” guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. wrote alongside the image.

The announcement coincides with the release of the lead single from the collection, titled “At the Door.”

Directed by Mike Burakoff, a 5-minute animated music video for the song was also released. It was followed by two new songs, “At the Door” and another called “Bad Decisions.”

Ahead of the album news, the Strokes announced a brief run of three North American shows in March.

The New Abnormal Tracklist:

1. “The Adults Are Talking”
2. “Selfless”
3. “Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus”
4. “Bad Decisions”
5. “Eternal Summer”
6. “At the Door”
7. “Why Are Sundays So Depressing”
8. “Not the Same Anymore”
9. “Ode to the Mets”

Source: Read Full Article