Collegium Gives Back to Its Community With Free Discord Destroyer High Collaboration

Nick Sisombath‘s L.A.-based brand Collegium continues to shake up the sneaker industry with its unique approach to product and community, and now it honors the latter with its latest collaboration, enlisting Discord to rework its Destroyer High.

Discord, the community communication platform that stems from the good old days of NikeTalk and the likes, is one of the biggest in its field. Now, it marks its first collaboration with a luxury footwear label with its take on Collegium’s Destroyer High, debuting two pairs in a collaborative pack dubbed “Blurple” — indeed, decking one with purple tones and another with hints of black.

Naturally, Collegium’s sneaker is made using the finest Italian materials, ranging from soft suede to calf leather, waxed laces, removable hybrid leather and thermo-polyurethane insoles, and of course, all sport a hand-stitched finish. On the lateral rear quarter, Discord’s Wumpus character has been embossed into the panel, while its colors — purple and green — highlight various areas of the sneaker.

Rounding out the sneaker are the insoles that are inscribed with Discord’s slogan “Imagine a Place,” sitting alongside Wumpus and Clyde, the mascots. Coming in unisex sizing, the best bit of this collaboration is that to truly give back to the community that made this happen, Collegium will be giving these away for free.

The raffle opens on January 24 at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST and will close on January 28 at 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST, when the winners are to be announced as well. The giveaway will be held on Discord, and more information is expected to be uploaded on Collegium’s Instagram account.

In other news, adidas is bringing the ’90s Adimatic skate shoe back.
Source: Read Full Article